Participants discuss writing at a Napa Valley Writers' Conference event

The Napa Valley Writers’ Conference is a 501(c) 3 non-profit organization, operated under the aegis of the Napa Valley College District Auxiliary Services Foundation. The conference is a project of Napa Valley College.

Currently, 20% of the conference’s operating budget comes from donations from individuals and institutions. Their contributions make possible grants to bring students, and stipends to bring some of the best contemporary writers to the Napa Valley community.

In addition to bringing together developing writers and gifted faculty in our workshops, we are proud to host public readings and lectures at Napa Valley College and local wineries, where members of the entire Napa community gain the opportunity to hear and meet some of the best contemporary writers in America.

If you are interested in making a donation, please contact Anne Evans, program director, or send checks payable to NVC – DAS.  Please include Napa Valley Writers’ Conference on the memo line.

Separate checks are necessary for donations.  Please do not include a donation in the same check as a  conference fee payment.

Donations can be mailed to:

Napa Valley College – DAS
c/o Office of Institutional Advancement
Napa Valley College
2277 Napa-Vallejo Highway
Napa, CA 94558

Other ways to support the conference:


2015 Conference Supporters

July 1, 2014 – July 15, 2015:

Sustaining Sponsors ($900-2,000)
Anne & Greg Evans
Helen Zell Creative Writing Program, University of Michigan
Edwina & John Leggett
Tony Leggett
Linda McGrew
Denise Rosselli & Bernadette di Filippis
Allene W. Timar

Patrons ($250-899)
Alan & Irene Adler
Moira & Lee Block
Francis & Eleanor Coppola
Jackie Jackson
James E. Lies
Napa Valley Coffee Roasting Co.
Don & Barbara Niemann
Readers’ Books of Sonoma
University of Iowa Writers’ Workshop
John & Beclee Wilson

Friends ($20-$249)
Roy & Janice Beaman
Churchill Manor
Joan Crowley
E&J Gallo Winery
Kathleen Gilbert
Gott’s Roadside
Joel Katz
Daphne Larkin & Chuck O’Rear
Bonnie Long
Melanie & Peter Maier
Markham Vineyards
McKenzie-Mueller Vineyards & Winery
Thomas & Helen McDermott
Kirsten Mickelwait
James Rockett
Jacqueline Simon
Karen Stern
Mary Stone
Richard & Carolyn Szatkowski
Dr. Gregory & Mrs. Patricia Williams
Justin Winkle
David Wolf
Robert T. Wolfkill & Elizabeth Alspach


Wine Donors

Saintbury logo


Stein wines logo

vengevineyards-logo clospegase     Carl Family Wines - Logo


Reading Venue Hosts



Beringer logo


LOGO Solage